Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Living Room Bookstore

Numero Zero

Numero Zero

Regular price $ 150.00 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 150.00 MXN
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A Novel About The Murky World Of Media Politics, Conspiracy, And Murder.-- 1945, Lake Como. Mussolini And His Mistress Are Captured And Shot By Local Partisans. The Precise Circumstances Of Il Duce's Death Remain Controversial. 1992, Milan. Colonna, A Depressed Hack Writer, Is Offered A Fee He Can't Resist To Ghostwrite A Book. His Subject: A Fledgling Newspaper, Which Happens To Be Financed By A Powerful Media Magnate. As Colonna Gets To Know The Team, He Learns Of The Editor's Paranoid Theory That Mussolini's Corpse Was A Body Double And Part Of A Wider Fascist Plot. It's The Scoop The Newspaper Desperately Needs, The Evidence? He's Working On It. It's All Here: Media Hoaxes, Mafiosi, The Cia, The Pentagon, Blackmail, Love, Gossip, And Murder. A Clash Of Forces That Have Shaped Italy Since World War Ii--from Mussolini To Berlusconi. --from Book Jacket. Saturday, June 6, 1992, 8 A.m. -- Monday, April 6, 1992 -- Tuesday, April 7 -- Wednesday, April 8 -- Friday, April 10 -- Wednesday, April 15 -- Wednesday, April 15, Evening -- Friday, April 17 -- Friday, April 24 -- Sunday, May 3 -- Friday, May 8 -- Monday, May 11 -- Late May -- Wednesday, May 27 -- Thursday, May 28 -- Saturday, June 6 -- Saturday, June 6, Noon -- Thursday, June 11. Umberto Eco ; Translated From The Italian By Richard Dixon. Originally Published In Italian: 1. Ed. Bompiani. [milan, Italy] : Bompiani, 2015.

Author : Umberto Eco

Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Published Year : 2015

Edition : 1

Format : print - Hardcover, 208 pages

Language : English

Dimensions : 191 pages ; 22 cm

ISBN : 0544635086

ISBN13 : 9780544635081

View full details